Friends of Mine (Remastered)

by The Colonel's Men

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price




With vibrant and colourful songs like the evening skies, The Colonel’s Men’s debut album, “Friends of Mine,” depicts the variety of relationships in their lives. Echoing the prevailing folk sounds reminiscent of Mumford & Sons, The Oh Hellos, and Of Monsters and Men, songs like “Sink or Swim”, “Friends of Mine,” and “Lights of the City,” present a rich aural landscape that demand the listener’s attention with their uplifting grooves. Darker lyrical depths are explored in the intensity of songs such as “Daylight Dreamer,” and the resplendent “Midnight Wonder.” The different instrumentations and vocals lend to a large palate and majestic journey that “Friends of Mine” takes the listener through, ending with a vulnerable live performance of “What you’ve given me,” as a final thank you, showcasing the tight harmonies of the group.


released May 22, 2015

All songs written and recorded by The Colonel's Men

Recorded and mixed by Harrison C Hedriana at Ad Hoc Studios. Mastered by Veronica Pheils.

Additional writers: Krista Anderson (Midnight Wonder, Daylight Dreamer), Olivia Bonner (Midnight Wonder, Daylight Dreamer, Lost in my Heart), & Matt Gibson (Lost in my Heart).

Additional instrumentation: Bunky Hampton (Sink or Swim, Midnight Wonder, Friends of Mine), Wes Wang (Sink or Swim, Friends of Mine), Eunghee Cho (Sink or Swim, Friends of Mine, Lost in my Heart, Lights of the City), Jon Hatamiya (Friends of Mine), Liliana Moore (Lights of the City), Alex Stephans (Midnight Wonder), Sri Ramesh (Lost in my Heart, Lights of the City), Shayne Reagan (Lost in my Heart).



all rights reserved


The Colonel's Men Davis, California

contact / help

Contact The Colonel's Men

Streaming and
Download help